Hello Everyone, Welcome to my life!

Friday 11, April 2014

That’s the due date of our beautiful bundle of whatever it’s going to be lol. I decided to start this blog because up until now I’ve been jotting things down in an app for my phone. I will probably post those with the dates they were written at some point soon. As of today I am 13 weeks and 3 days. It’s been a fun and interesting journey so far, through the ups and downs, highs and lows, I know that someday before I know it, I’ll be holding our baby. For the first time in my life I’ll have a child in my arms, a little wriggling, scared, totally dependent life form, and it’ll be mine.

We are a weird couple, we’re complete nerds, total night owls, and we don’t live our lives the way “normal” people are supposed to. I’m not sure what the hell qualifies as normal these days but whatever! We’re going to be great at this I know it. I’ve been waiting for this my whole life and I’m so excited I could just explode. I’m 26 and he’s 29, this will be our first child together and I think we’re as ready as anyone could be!

I’m feeling the baby move around here and there, I’m looking forward to feeling it more in the coming weeks. I will keep this updated and try to post at least once a week on how I’m doing. I warn those reading, I will spare no detail. If you don’t want to read about my possible hemorrhoids, where my back pain is today, and how many times I’ve puked you might as well move on because I plan to document EVERYTHING lol.

I look forward to writing here and I hope that you all enjoy reading it and sharing it with me as much as I’m enjoying going through it.

Shari

Leave a Reply

