Thirty Weeks. Name picked, and I can’t wait to see him.

30wks

(The recording hasn’t been able to be restored. It’s on a laptop that my ex has yet to return and it’s the only copy of the recording I have ;/ )

Little Man’s faint heartbeat, and him doing somersaults.

I decided to take the picture in the same shirt I wore in the very first pictures on this blog. If you look back this is the exact same shirt I’m wearing in the pictures from when we found out.

Our son can hear me, and see light. He’s got fingernails and is practicing breathing.

Alexandar. Our little Alex.

We don’t know what his middle name will be yet, but our little Alex will enter the world in around 9 weeks and I really can’t wait to meet him. Tonight we have a snow storm, I can’t wait to show Alex snow for the first time. I really can’t wait to show him everything about this big wide world. I only hope that I impart on him all of the things I think a good man can be. I know Daniel will teach him good things too. It’s crazy to think this little person is growing inside me. Our whole world is going to change, and he’s going to be the one to change it.

I’ve been nesting more, and Daniel was sweet enough to move all the furniture around in the living room so we have a big open space in the middle of the room for little Alex to roam around on. It’s going to be so amazing to see him lounging around on the floor. Right now he spends a lot of time kicking mommy in the stomach and giving her heartburn. He apparently loves Owl City and can’t contain himself when I play any of their music. I’ve been playing him all sorts of music and I can’t wait to sing to him once he’s here.

I’m feeling bigger and bigger and I look at my growing belly and know he’s there with me, no matter what I do he’s there, growing, sleeping, moving, and I love him. I was able to snap a few pictures of Daniel the other night, he fell asleep with his head in my lap next to Alex. It was so sweet to see them both there sleeping. I can’t imagine how full my heart will be when I see the two of them napping together once he’s here. I love Daniel so much and I am so happy that we are growing our family. We have always had each other, and now we’ll have little Alex to go along with it. The love I feel for him now looking at him, it’s so much more even than I thought it could be. It amazes me that I thought I loved him more than I ever could. Now I look at him and love him not just as a partner in this weary world, but as the father of my child, I love him in ways now that I didn’t know were even possible. Becoming a parent really does change everything about you and the way you look at the world I think. I will spend the rest of my life loving my child and husband and I couldn’t be happier about it.

I haven’t been able to find any songs for kiddo’s that have Alex in the name, but I did find this while looking around and I’m in love with this song.

Alex’s Song by Grayson Kessenich

Leave a Reply

